Maxi Hama Beads

We have dabbled in Hama Beads before but the children were quite a bit younger, we used the small beads and it wasn’t entirely relaxing, so I left it for a long time, but I always meant to have another go at it.  Then I discovered Maxi Hama Beads, the chunky ones which are suitable for younger children.  It still took me a while to buy some kits, and even longer to do them, but a couple of months ago Rabbit made a butterfly.  She was very proud of it.  And then it broke.  I promised to fix it and forgot for a long time.  But today I did it!  I fixed the butterfly, and the boys made a dinosaur.  Turns out all it took was a vomiting bug to keep us all in the house.  Anyway, I think we now have the Hama Bead bug as well so we’ll be back here to buy some more.

This is not a sponsored post.  I am writing this because I want to support this business, run by a lovely home educating mum.  And also because I think the products are really good!

This entry was posted in Craft, Home education and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Maxi Hama Beads

  1. jo says:

    ohh we should have a Hama Beads Wednesday afternoon sometime – H has the maxi ones too and a few templates (although she doesn’t really stick to them!)

    • Perfect. Home Ed group is on Wednesday afternoons, and we could definitely have a Hama Bead themed session. Anyone interested in Home Ed is welcome and there are quite a few under-fives.

  2. Mama Bells says:

    We spent this afternoon making things with hama beads too! Obviously it was the day for it! My youngest has taken her ladybird to bed with her! ;D

  3. Nina says:

    So that’s what those are called! My niece makes these all the time and they seem really fun to do.

Leave a Reply

